first_imgLeft-arm spinner Aditya Sarwate ran through the Saurashtra top order to give Vidarbha an upper hand on the fourth day of the Ranji Trophy final in Nagpur on Wednesday.Saurashtra crawled to 58 for 5 at the close of play on Day 4, with Vishvaraj Jadeja (23 not out) and Kamlesh Makvana (2 not out) at the crease.Chasing 206 for a win, Saurashtra suffered early collapse losing Harvik Desai, Snell Patel and Cheteshwar Pujara inside 9 overs, all three falling prey to Sarwate.Pujara, who scored just 1 in the first innings, was out for a 5-ball duck in the second.Arpit Vasavada (5) and Sheldon Jackson (7) too failed to stage any kind of fightback as wickets continued to tumble at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Jamtha.While Umesh Yadav, who is superb form with the ball, got rid of Vasavada, right-arm spinner Akshay Wakhare removed Jackson.Earlier, Saurashtra bowlers did well to bowl Vidarbha, who had taken a 5-run first innings lead, out for 200 in their second innings. Sarawate top scored for Vidarbha with 49.Saurashtra’s left-arm spinner Dharmendrasinh Jadeja bamboozled the Vidarbha batsmen and troubled them throughout the innings.Right-arm off-spinner Kamlesh Makvana picked up two wickets while Jaydev Unadkat and Chetan Sakariya picked up one wicket each.Also Watch:last_img read more